Healthcare Innovation Program - Round 92 - (February 2020)

2 awards funded
  • Sleep, Language, and Diurnal Cortisol Dynamics in Poststroke Aphasia ($23,887)
    • Lynn Marie Trotti, MD, MSc, Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Fellowship Director, Sleep Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine
    • Jacqueline Laures-Gore, PhD, CCC-SLP, Associate Professor, Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders, Georgia State University
    • Elliot Moore II, PhD, Associate Professor, School of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Feasibility of Measuring Natural Gait Speed to Identify Falls Risk in Individuals with MCI ($24,947)
    • Jon Sanford, M.Arch., Associate Professor, School of Industrial Design, Director, Center for Assistive Technology and Environmental Access (CATEA), Georgia Institute of Technology
    • Joe Nocera, MS, PhD, Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology and Rehabilitation Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine
    • Dawn Fletcher, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, Director of Patient Care Practice/Chair Falls Task Force, Brain Health Center, Emory Healthcare
    • Brian Jones, MSEE, Director AwareHome Initiative, Interactive Media Technology Center, Georgia Institute of Technology